Other blogs inspire me 1

August 16, 2009

Over at Paul’s “Plastic Warriors” (1/72 & 1/76 scale) blog, he’s shown off some conversions of Sd.Kfz 251/1s into Sd.Kfz 251/2s.

This is something I intend to do with some Italeri 251cs and leftover mortars from my Pegasus German Mortar Teams boxes that I used for my infantry. Glad to see that my idea is a good one!

2 Responses to “Other blogs inspire me 1”

  1. Paul said

    Hi Mr Funker

    Although I would love to claim credit for the 251/2 conversions, I do have to point out that the idea for it came from another website: http://www.lloydianaspects.co.uk/models/251/251mods.html

    Lloyd has a really great amount of info and knowledge on these subjects and I have the upmost respect for his conversions.

    Another great site is http://www.ucs.mun.ca/~tmarshal/hanomag/hanomag.html

    Again Tim is a master at conversions and produces some great results and a both these sites have kept me inspired to get back into the hobby.

    In saying that, you don’t do a bad site yourself!

    Cheers Paul

    • Eastern Funker said

      Ah, I’ve already referred to Mr Lloyd’s work in other posts on my blog – my caulk roads were made by following his online advice. Thanks for giving me the URL to have a look at his thoughts directly! I knew I would be the last in having such an idea…
      Tim’s pages have been added to my Bookmarks for further perusal when I have more time.

      Once again Paul, my thanks, and I am happy to keep watching your blog.

Leave a Reply

