Eastern Funker vs. Painting river sections: I win!

May 14, 2010

A second thick coat of  ‘Ardcoat Gloss Varnish was applied and now all the water surfaces on the river sections are nice and shiny. In previous posts I had floated (pardon the pun) the idea of applying a third coat of ‘Ardcoat…I’ve since decided against this, as more tiny air bubbles were introduced with this application of the second coat and I don’t want them to detract from the completed work any more than they already are.

So, with a lack of fanfare, this 20mm wargaming terrain project is finished. I won’t post any pics of them as there’s not a great amount of difference between what you already saw in the previous post. Instead, I’ll be sure to get them in as many camera shots as possible when I next play a game against Peter’s Russkies.

One Response to “Eastern Funker vs. Painting river sections: I win!”

  1. […] Episode 11 (Conclusion):  Eastern Funker vs. Painting river sections: I win! […]

Leave a Reply

