The Ultimate Model Paint Conversion Chart? It’s certainly worth a look…

May 27, 2010

I’ve been alerted to Aaron Spilling’s incredibly useful model paint conversion chart, called The Ultimate Model Paint Conversion Chart. It’s a free website you can use to compare model paint colours. Some of the brands of paint you can compare include Vallejo, Revell, Humbrol and Tamiya.

I was very glad to see that it also included Citadel, which is what I use due to having a retailer just next to my place of work! When I compared Citadel to other brands, I could see why I make my own blends/mixes…Citadel only make core colours. They rationalised what they made two or three years back, too.

Those of you using other brands of paint will probably find this more immediately useful, but remember that some brands may not react well to other brands when mixed together or when one brand is applied on top of another. I’m not sure which will do that to which – perhaps that’s another webpage project for someone?

5 Responses to “The Ultimate Model Paint Conversion Chart? It’s certainly worth a look…”

  1. Paul said

    Nice find mate, cheers!!!

Leave a Reply

