My star/umbrella aerials were approved and endorsed – awesome!

August 28, 2010

Tonight at the Mitcham meeting of NWA, two colleagues whom have been assembling, painting and playing 20mm WWII wargames for far longer than myself both commented quite favourably on the star/umbrella aerials that I’d made for the Panthers. These colleagues are people whose opinions I value highly, so for them to admire my work not only confirms that the materials I chose for this second attempt at making star aerials was correct but also that they feel they are realistic enough…in effect, endorsing them.

I’m so proud!

I now don’t have to experiment any further – I’ve got the right-sozed materials and the right technique.

~~~

Peter and I had the best game yet of ‘Panzerfaust: Armoured Fist’ tonight. The scenario was part of the battle of Kursk.

A battle report / AAR will be coming in the next few days.

2 Responses to “My star/umbrella aerials were approved and endorsed – awesome!”

  1. Thanos said

    Well done mate!!

    This is the good thing with this hobby. It is a creative hobby!
    Excellent work!!!

    T.

    • Eastern Funker said

      Thanks – it’s just so much more rewarding when you can work out a solution to a problem yourself rather than ordering online for expensive pre-made products.

Leave a Reply

