Truck Month: I met the challenge

February 27, 2011

The Roden 1/72 scale Opel Blitz (Roden kit number 710) in Dark Grey is complete.

.

All it needs is a protective coat of Testors Dullcote. I do all my spraypainting and spray varnishing outside – it’s been raining pretty steadily since yesterday afternoon and only just starting to end now – so the Dullcote will have to wait, but it’s only a ten second job. I never Dullcote when Humidity is over 70%!

It’s been a fun challenge. I know Paul and Al have both produced fine trucks too during this month too – I’ll discuss that next time.

4 Responses to “Truck Month: I met the challenge”

  1. Paul said

    Looks fantastic! Well done mate.

  2. Al said

    Yeah, agreed, awesome weathering

  3. Eastern Funker said

    Thanks gents – it’s been a good challenge.

  4. […] accurate towing hook is attached to the rear right…the other three towing hooks I took from surplus Roden Opel Blitz sprues, so this BA-9 is being kept in operation by salvaged […]

Leave a Reply

