I’m an interior decorator…

October 16, 2011

…and my current job is to paint the interiors of those Dragon Sd. Kfz. 251/1Ds.

Here’s a photo of my work so far: – there’s some Anti-tank Rifle lads also being properly dressed and kitted.

These Dragon kits have really good interior details; unlike the Italeri (very plain) and the Hasegawa (some nice bits, some plain bits). I decided that I had to paint these finely detailed Dragon kits to an equally fine standard – so the interiors are being done completely before the two halfs of the kit are glued together. It’s slowing me down, but I think it’ll be worth it.

 

4 Responses to “I’m an interior decorator…”

  1. Thanos said

    Good luck with these mate!
    Looking good so far.
    T.

    • Eastern Funker said

      Thanks Thanos, so far they are mostly OK, but still some way to go and plenty of possibilities to make mistakes yet!

  2. Paul said

    Possibly the neatest workspace ever! Good painting so far.

    Cheers Paul

Leave a Reply

