“Boss, the train! The train!”

November 19, 2011

I went out this morning to have a look at the  Croydon Model Railway Club 2011 Exhibition (and swap ‘n sell). I’ve been twice in the past and thought that it’d be a good way to spend part of a very wet morning here in Melbourne. I was hoping to find some 1/72 or 1/76 scale buildings that I could use, or some trees – but I was out of luck this time. It was all 1:87 scale or smaller.

Still, the level of detail and realism was, by and large, excellent. It’s useful to see what they do – I hope to bring some of it back to my table.

Leave a Reply

