Francheville brushes: reductions in the range

May 25, 2012

I’ve been hitting Google to see what’s happening with the Francheville 200 Taklon 20/0 brushes that I like but no longer see in the shops I frequent. The Art Shop reports : “Francheville has slowly removing products from their range”.

I can understand why…this is the smallest and finest brush available and thus would probably sell comparatively slowly to their other products…so with a GFC about, it would make sense to close down certain products that aren’t “bread and butter” products.

A shame, as a number of modellers and hobby people on various discussion forums all expressed high praise for this brush…

I have found something else to use, sable brushes (twice the cost) from Riot Art and Craft. I’ll let you know how I go.

Leave a Reply

