Looking good: HaT Set 8262, WW2 German Tank Riders

June 2, 2012

As seen via the wonderful Plastic Soldier Review.

They don’t have to be tank riders, they could also be passengers in softskins or AFVs like the SdKfz 251/1.

And 8 AFV crew sticking heads/bodies out of hatches? Awesome! Having supplies of Platoon or Company Commander figures for AFV formations is a doddle from now.

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Looking good: HaT Set 8262, WW2 German Tank Riders”

  1. Ben B said

    I bought the American and the German set a while back, very nice figures. I used some of the Americans to be Jeep riders too.

    • Eastern Funker said

      Do you think they paint up well (have good detail on them etc.)?

      • Ben B said

        The detail was overall great, there’s plenty of it . My biggest problem was that the separate arm with the SMG overlapped the arm a bit (though putty and a bit of carving would take care of that). Also, they do have a style all to their own, you can judge for that if it bothers you or not. Overall they are a great set, just one I found I didn’t need like I though I would. They do paint up very well. I suggest you get it, I’m sure you cold do more with it that I. BTW, there is a search bar at the bottom of my blog, look for “jeep passengers,” not perfect but they are an example 😉

  2. Eastern Funker said

    I am going to be buying a couple of boxes, they are added to the shopping list for when I next visit a “den of plastic”…

Leave a Reply

