The Australian Model Expo 2012 is almost here…

June 7, 2012

The annual Australian Model Expo 2012, run by the International Plastic Modellers Society Australia (Inc.) is almost here.

Oh, what delights will I find at the giant swap n’ sell on Monday morning? Stay tuned!

(And fear not, Ben from  Ben’s Soldiers, I’ll take photos of some of the piles of non-1/72 WWII Eastern Front stuff that’s on sale too!)

5 Responses to “The Australian Model Expo 2012 is almost here…”

  1. Ben B said

    Please don’t, it’s not good for me to drool on my computer…

    Thanks for the promise, and have fun! Meanwhile, I’ll just look forward to my electrocution

  2. Stephen said

    Hope to see you there, EF. Otherwise, I too, will drool over other people’s acquisitions!

  3. Eastern Funker said

    OK, Stephen, I’ll keep an eye out for you! Oh, and I’m not sure if you’ve gone in the last few years (I don’t recall seeing you there in the last 4-5) – although they open the doors at 10am on Monday for the Swap ‘n Sell, people begin queuing before 9am! I get there between 9 and 9.30am, and there’s always at least 50 people ahead of me. However, the Bureau of Meteorology are saying it’ll be 5 degrees overnight…so work out how much standing in the cold you want to do, and adjust arrival time accordingly!

    • Stephen said

      After all that, didn’t make it. Decided I “wouldn’t spend money I don’t have, on things I don’t need, for projects I’ll never get to!”
      Also, have been having a renewed battle with my back in the last couple of weeks, makes queues a daunting prospect.

Leave a Reply

