More purchases…

July 1, 2012

Chris K., a private seller I’ve had some trade with over the last 7 months, turned up at NWA on friday night, to sell off unwanted model kits, both unassembled and assembled.

Here are two photos of most of what he had on offer:   – most of what he had because some very speedy NWA members had already snaffled a few things! You’ll see a good colleague’s hand on the right in the first photo, choosing his purchases…

I bought three more Soviet armoured cars, so now I have a complete platoon of five, which is a suitable recon group. The three I bought were the BA-1, the BA-6 and the BA-10, all by UM Models. I’ll be playing all my Soviet armoured cars as the same type, even though they are all actually slightly different. At $10 each, I can’t afford to be too choosy! Oh, and longer-term readers to this blog will recall the first two BA armoured cars I completed back in February…these latest purchases will be painted the same way.

7 Responses to “More purchases…”

  1. Paul said

    Nice selection there, the Cold War stuff would have had my heart racing and wallet empty!

  2. Paul said

    Whoo Hoo, I can comment again!

  3. Stephen said

    It was indeed a good night for purchasing. I got a number of goodies and used many of them that very night in our Stalingrad game.

Leave a Reply

