Changes to transmission schedules whilst new recruits brought up to speed

August 18, 2012

I’ve been busy with a new recruit, Trainee Funker  who joined the Funker Corps last weekend, so transmissions on this blog might be sporadic for a while. However, I am going to a swap-n-sell tomorrow, and will let you know what I find there in the next couple of days.

 

 

 

10 Responses to “Changes to transmission schedules whilst new recruits brought up to speed”

  1. Paul said

    A great addition, Best of luck to all and well done.

  2. arkiegamer said

    Congratulations, sir!

  3. Ben B said

    Congrats Eastern Funker! What a cute baby, you should buy a couple models for her at the swap-n-sell!

    • Eastern Funker said

      I’m going to give him all my existing stuff as I upgrade to new versions with better paintwork (some of my Russian stuff from 6 years ago is ok but I’d do them so much better if I was doing them now, so when I get new kits of them, Trainee can get them for practice).

      • Ben B said

        Sounds like a good plan to me; and sorry about the “her,” the traditional epitome of a foot in the mouth incident.

      • Eastern Funker said

        No need to apologise! I didn’t indicate the gender in that post, so you had a 50% chance of getting it right, which is pretty good odds.

  4. Peter said

    Congrats on such a fine young lad. So let’s get this straight, you’re going to give him all your superseded stuff so Trainee can practice teething?

    • Eastern Funker said

      Ha! No, he gets normal things to practice teething with. But he can practice the Art of War (WWII version) with some hand-me-downs.

Leave a Reply

