Bayonet Model Club Annual Model Competition and Swap Meet is just around the corner…

November 5, 2012

Bayonet Military Model club, located in Werribee in Melbourne’s western suburbs, has their annual model competition and swap n’ sell coming up this saturday. This is an event that I have not been able to attend for various reasons over the years, and I was adamant that this year I would go. Even with having Trainee Funker, I would go. Nothing would stop me.

So far, I’m on track to go. I have my updated shopping list ready and Mrs Funker has granted me a morning pass to get off base and head on over.

So, Melbourne modellers and wargamers, weigh anchor/hit the afterburners/put pedal to the metal and let’s make it a big day!

3 Responses to “Bayonet Model Club Annual Model Competition and Swap Meet is just around the corner…”

  1. DaveM said

    I certainly intend to be there ! Last year was really good with the change of venue to the Liberator hangar – very atmospheric.

    Cheers, Dave

  2. Eastern Funker said

    Depending on what time you are there, we may cross swords…

    • DaveM said

      I plan to be there around 9:30ish. As Brian is rolling up, I’ll
      hopefully (!) be the very happy looking chap with his first box of PSC halftracks under his arm…

      Cheers, Dave

Leave a Reply

