Watch the tanks, listen to the music

December 20, 2012

I’ve recently stumbled across some YouTube work by a user named yolkhere. Yolkhere makes videos by joining electronic music to historical footage. My favourite is the video for the BT-7:

– that music is fantastic to listen to when assembling model kits, when painting model kits or when playing World of Tanks.

The three other notable videos are –

the KV-1:  ;

the T-34/76 (model 1942/43):  and the T-34/76 (model 1941/42):  .

I went and made all four into a playlist, I was so impressed.

I hope you enjoy them, too.

***

Peter and I did have a game last friday night. AAR to come this weekend or so, OK?

 

2 Responses to “Watch the tanks, listen to the music”

  1. Very cool. I loved the stunt driving over the blown bridge pylons
    in the BT7 video. The music works well with those old films. Thanks for sharing.
    Cheers,
    Mike

    • Eastern Funker said

      I think the BT-7 was sometimes nicknamed the “flying” tank…certainly seems apt when you see them ‘leaping’ over the streams…

Leave a Reply

