Armourfast’s Normandy House

May 6, 2013

I see this on the shelves of a hobby retailer in the city last Monday. $22 was the asking price. I was going to buy one, but I felt that it was too Western European and so not much good to me at the moment.

It’s very straightforward…glue the four walls together, glue the corner brickwork on to cover the seams where the walls get glued together, glue the roof together then do the little detail bits and pieces. Apart from waiting for glue to dry, should be very quick.

Here’s Armourfast’s own description – tells you even about the colour of the plastics used, for painting consideration!

 

2 Responses to “Armourfast’s Normandy House”

  1. DaveM said

    22 bucks ! I see they’re £8.50 on Armourfast’s website – thats about $12.90 Aussie at today’s rate. Interested in their observation that most people will probably paint them even though they are already moulded in coloured plastic. I suspect they are right…

    Cheers, Dave

    • Eastern Funker said

      The other $9 is shipping to us, then rent and sales staff wages…fair enough.
      I understand using plastic in colours close enough to the finished product…but I think most keen modellers will always undercoat with something anyway, hiding the natural plastic colour. I like the Revell does WWII German stuff in a Desert Yellow, but then I cover it all up with my black spray-on undercoat, so…

Leave a Reply

