IPMS Swap & sell back on 10 June

June 28, 2013

I went along to the IPMS Model Expo 2013 Swap & sell on the Queen’s Birthday Monday, but decided not to stand in the queue for an hour…as less and less of what I want appears at swap & sells now, I opted to sleep in and only stand in the queue for 25 minutes (the roads were so empty, I got there quicker than I thought I would).

Huge queue – here it is 15 minutes before opening, looking to the front: IPMS 2013 1

and then looking to the back: IPMS 2013 2

and of course it was even bigger by the time the doors opened.

No photos from inside, because it was too jam-packed to get panormic photos for drooling over! I’m sure that if you were there, you would have seen some things worth buying.

Here’s what I bought: IPMS 2013 3 – the Luftwaffe crews are destined to become Panzerwaffe crews.

 

Leave a Reply

