First swap n’ sell for 2012

March 11, 2012

Today was Eastern Suburbs Scale Modelling Club’s swap n’ sell. It was on a beautiful Autumn morning…cool and clear, yet very warm and sunny by the time I left at 10.45am.

It was reasonably well-attended…not quite the long queue of last year or the year before, but still plenty of people turning up to snaffle a kit or two.

Here’s the view from inside, from the middle of the room: .

No kits for me today…I had a shopping list but nothing I needed was present. If I was building up my Soviets on all angles then there were a couple of things of interest, but I’m not doing that right now. There were some 251/1’s at good prices, but I’ve got enough of them for now. I bought 4 books, costing a total of $27, and that was it for me.

What was worth noting is that there will be a swap n’ sell in the outer eastern suburbs in May. I’ll be there!

My thanks to ESSMC for today. I’m glad to see some foot traffic improvements had been made. Looking forward already to next year!

Leave a Reply

