Online worlds…of tanks

November 22, 2012

The way the Trainee has been lately, it’s been hard to find modelling time. When I do my modelling, I need at least a 30 minute block in order to get anything done. (I know some of you will disagree and say much could be done, but it’s not, given the way I like to do my modelling work).

So, I started playing World Of Tanks, an online, real-time WWII-&-a-few-years-after tank combat simulator. Free and fun. Organise your own team or be randomly allocated to teams for each battle. The way I play (as a newbie, pretty poorly, rarely scoring a kill) a game is only 5-10 minutes long.

The maps are of a number of WWII theatres, including a few from the Eastern Front.

That all being said, I did work on painting some kits last night, so I’m not completely lost to it yet!

5 Responses to “Online worlds…of tanks”

  1. Stephen said

    Have played this game too and, similarly, got a “result” very quickly.
    Good to see you are working around Trainee’s regime (even if it’s only researching future wargames via World of Tanks). It does get better, as they get older/bigger.

    • Eastern Funker said

      Yes, but right now I’m buying buying buying but not getting anything made, so I’m running out of storage space in the hobby room!

  2. Paul said

    You got a Liebster award. Check out the details athttp://plasticwarriors.blogspot.co.nz/2012/11/liebster-blog-award-chain.html

  3. Ben B said

    My boss has good words about the game as well, I’ve never tried it but have been tempted, maybe in the future.

    Paul beat me to it, but I got one for you before I saw it:

    http://benssoldiers.blogspot.com/2012/11/yes-i-was-nominated-for-one-of-these.html

  4. Thanos said

    I just wanted to inform you that I nominated your blog for the Leibster blog award.
    http://miniaturesterrainpage.blogspot.gr/2012/11/and-liebster-award-goes-to.html
    Your challenge, should you accept it, is to award five other blogs for the same
    Cheers,
    Thanos

Leave a Reply

