I, too, have purchased Caesar Miniatures 1/72 scale Kit 7202 – German Gun Sig33 with crew – actually, I purchased two.

November 5, 2010

Caesar Miniatures have very recently begun to make vehicles and guns as well as figures. I’ve bought various WWII figures off them over the years and have always found them well worth the money, well sculpted and with very good detail. I was waiting to hear what people thought of them before I committed any cash and, mercifully, positive statements were made reasonably quickly.

Henk of Holland has found in their favour, as have the folks over at the Braille Scale Discussion Forum. I was most interested in the quality and accuracy and they are fine on both of these regards. Al from 20th Century Wargames mentions the extras you get and you get a nice review of both quality and sprues over with the Bunkermeister.

While winning some lots on Ebay, I also had the funds to buy two of these Sig 33 kits. I’m in complete agreement with everyone else: they look great, are pretty finely detailed and are fantastic value! Here’s a photo: and detail of the gun sprue itself :  .

They won’t be done for a little while as I’ve got a number of other kits undercoated and under various stages of contruction at the moment, but more about that another time.

By the by, I bought my two kits through Bryan at Always Model – a very reliable and agreeable online retailer. I’ve used him a number of times now and have always been happy with price, communications and service.

3 Responses to “I, too, have purchased Caesar Miniatures 1/72 scale Kit 7202 – German Gun Sig33 with crew – actually, I purchased two.”

  1. Paul said

    You lucky sod! Having seen Al’s gun on the table I agree that it is a great kit.

    Come to think of it I think Al uses the same retail outlet and raves about them.

    Of course you should start it, I find it great to have 10 to 20 projects on the go at once!

  2. Peter Stone said

    Great looking kit, and they’ll be devastating on the wargames table. The burst diameter must be hideous!

  3. […] inside the house, the next project is waiting to be started. It’s a pair of infantry guns: . I bought them over a year ago – it’s time to get these Caesar Miniatures sIG 33 guns built, painted, based and […]

Leave a Reply

